RSS

Free Will at Last

17 Mar

Is this for real? I guess a whippoorwill is some kind of bird. Poor theology leads to an even worse song. Can I call this song “Justification by My Free Will”?


I Give You Freedom (The Whippoorwill Song)

I set the boundries of the ocean vast,
Carved out the mountains from the distant past,
Molded a man from the miry clay,
Breathed in him life, but he went astray.

I hold the waters in My mighty hand
Spread out the heavens with a single span,
Make all creation tremble at My voice,
But My own sons come to Me by choice.

CHORUS:
I own the cattle on a thousand hills,
I write the music for the whippoorwills,
Control the planets with their rocks and rills,
But give you freedom to use your own will.

Even the oxen knows the master’s stall,
And sheep will recognize the shepherd’s call
I could demand your love – I own you twice,
But only willing love is worth the price!

(chorus)

And if you want Me to, I’ll make you whole,
I’ll only do it tho’ if you say so.
I’ll never force you, for I love you so,
I give you freedom – Is it “yes” or “no”?

— Follow Armando’s updates on Twitter (@Armando923)

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 17, 2010 in Rants

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
